About JLC

The Joint Leadership Council, comprised of members from the American Hackney Horse Society, American Morgan Horse Association, American Road Horse & Pony Association, American Saddlebred Horse Association, American Saddlebred Registry and the United Professional Horsemen’s Association, are working diligently developing and implementing a plan of action to aid our horsemen/women and instructors to navigate these turbulent times.

When the Joint Leadership Council was created we obviously did not foresee this crisis, but we have been impressed by how much more effective working together has been in joint matters. The whole of the trotting horse industry is much greater than the sum of its individual parts. Let’s continue to work together and make a difference.

Rich Campbell, AHHS Representative

Maureen Quackenbush, AHHS President

C.A. “Tony” Lee III, AMHA President

Carrie Mortensen, AMHA Executive Director

James Nichols, ARHPA President

James Taylor, ARHPA Representative

David Mount, ASHA Interim Executive Director

Marty Schaffel, ASHA President

Lynda Freseth, UPHA Representative

Cindy Mugnier, UPHA President

Sandy Currier, Member at Large/ASR President

Judy Werner, Member at Large